qosasoul.blogg.se

Vray render blender
Vray render blender




vray render blender

Rhino has a custom version of Cycles (Blender's render engine). soft body animation / bending, any form of complex animation, labels and stacked materials, pathetic physics features, and lack of particle capability) aren't crucial to my work, so KeyShot beats the competition for me. That being said, your reasons and reasoning might well be vastly different from mine.

vray render blender

My KeyShot license paid for itself in the first month after purchase.

  • KeyShot and Octane were the engines taking best advantage of my RTX 3090 GPU.
  • A lot of my work involves complex optics (lenses, half-phase and band-pass optics etc) using very specific materials, something KeyShot manages excellently.
  • My CAD tools of choice are Inventor and OnShape, but clients sometimes provide parts or props in 3DS Max, Maya, STL, and a dozen other formats.
  • KeyShot handles practically any CAD or 3D model format I can throw at it.
  • KeyShot was simply the quickest to set up for excellent results that made my clients happy.
  • For me, scene setup time saved is worth more than hardware cost or rendering time saved.
  • My situation mirrors yours: I am a freelance industrial engineer and also provide photorealistic renders when required - and I paid for KeyShot from my own pocket.Īfter evaluating several rendering options, including all that you mentioned, I selected KeyShot for these reasons:






    Vray render blender